Premier 1st Grade Cricket Grounds Named after Test Cricketers

Abbett Park East, Scarborough was recently renamed Justin Langer Oval. This is the 24th Premier 1st Grade Ground named after a Test Cricketer.

This includes Oxenham Park which the main oval was later named Ken Mackay Oval.

The following is a list of Premier 1st Grade Grounds named after Test Cricketers:

Alan Davidson Oval, Alexandria
Allan Border Field, Albion
Allan Border Oval, Mosman
Bill Lawry Oval, Northcote
Brad Haddin Oval, Queanbeyan
Glenn McGrath Oval, Caringbah
Grahame Thomas Oval, Bankstown
Harry Trott Oval, St Kilda
Ian Healy Oval, Kalinga
IW Johnson Oval, Albert Park
Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
Ken Mackay Oval, Nundah (formerly Oxenham Park)
Kippax No.1 Oval, Holt
Kippax No.2 Oval, Holt
Mark Taylor Oval, Leeton
Mark Taylor Oval, Waitara
Mervyn G Hughes Oval, Footscray
Peter Burge Oval, Wellington Point
Peter Siddle Oval, Morwell
Ross Gregory Oval, St Kilda
Tony Dodemaide Oval, Footscray
Trevor Hohns Oval, Deagon
Trumper Oval, Paddington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s